Photo

Hi! New player in need of some advice :)

new cat player

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

BeeMeow

BeeMeow

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • IGN:BeeMeow

Hi there! 

So I played this game a looonnng time ago with friends when it first came out (& wasn't a private server like it is now). I remember it being so hard to level way back then, lol. I also remember traveling to places I shouldn't have and deviating from story quests so I wasn't able to efficiently level early on and would get wacked to death by higher level monsters. Fun times.

Anyway.... I have always enjoyed Trickster and graphics, but eventually all of my friends quit and it made progressing by myself a lot harder since I have no knowledge of the game such as items/pricing of items, builds, and lacked money for stuff like gear and pots... 

I'm not familiar with compounding since I don't know what items are valuable to use or how to go about compounding gear for myself? And I'm a bit clueless about how to do research these things because some info that I have found has been either too dated or the terminology is just complete and utter jargon to me, which makes it difficult to go about progressing in the game.

I've tried coming back to this game to play it, but I've never progress further than 2nd job and then eventually I would quit because of my lack of game knowledge and having no friends to play with... so I just wanted to reach out to the community for any helpful information possible so I can actually enjoy playing this game for once without promptly quitting due to ignorance.

Currently playing cat; plan to go diva (is primma better? idk halp...); 3124 pure AP; currently around lvl 40

Any advice at all would be much appreciated! 

TY community C: 

• Mizzo likes this

hovado

hovado

Game Advisor

• Special Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1072 posts
  • LocationEurope
  • IGN:RedSonja, BattleCattle
  • Class:fox, buff
  • Level:400