Jump to content

Photo

Patch Note 2016-05-26

[RTO] tails ears wings driller pet

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
224 replies to this topic

#81
Aran

Aran

    Head Moderator

  • Administrators
  • 5358 posts
  • IGN:Arantir
  • Class:Thief Master

Note to self:

 

Coplin staff - Loti Umm Hammer - electric.

 

To fix in next maintenance.

 

http://wiki.ggftw.co..._Umm_Hammer_250

 

 

Can't find original report about this. ~ aran 16/06/16

Incl in item list.



#82
hovado

hovado

    Game Advisor

  • Special Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1325 posts
  • LocationEurope
  • IGN:RedSonja, BattleCattle
  • Class:fox, buff
  • Level:400

bug report:

when your character has 300/300 items in inventory, you can not stack same items from the bank, storage or buy them from shop

for example: with 300/300 and Elixir Extract is one of them, you cant buy Elixir Extract from the shop or take another one from the bank or storage --> Either the holding limit is exceeded or the item is already mounted.

 

(you can pick items from the ground and stack them)


Posted ImagePosted Image

#83
ImperiouS

ImperiouS

    Technical Moderator & Game Advisor

  • Moderators
  • 1246 posts
  • IGN:ImpY
  • Class:Error 404
  • Level:Error404

bug report:

when your character has 300/300 items in inventory, you can not stack same items from the bank, storage or buy them from shop

for example: with 300/300 and Elixir Extract is one of them, you cant buy Elixir Extract from the shop or take another one from the bank or storage --> Either the holding limit is exceeded or the item is already mounted.

 

(you can pick items from the ground and stack them)

This is not bug. you laways need 1 free slot to be able to get same item as you already have in your inventory.


5d744a1602.png

 

 


#84
hovado

hovado

    Game Advisor

  • Special Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1325 posts
  • LocationEurope
  • IGN:RedSonja, BattleCattle
  • Class:fox, buff
  • Level:400

This is not bug. you laways need 1 free slot to be able to get same item as you already have in your inventory.

im quite sure i could do it before this maintenance

why can you loot from the ground then?


Posted ImagePosted Image

#85
Tsunayoushi

Tsunayoushi

    Mermaid Palace Explorer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • LocationStockholm, Sweden.
  • IGN:Tsunayoushi
  • Class:Lion

  :angry:  :angry:  :angry:  :angry:  :angry: :angry:  :angry:  :angry:  :angry: WHERES PAULA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????! :angry:

WITH ANGER A ARUAIAN PROFESIONAL AND JUNIN CELEBRITY CATALINA

 

 

 

 

Banned. I have made it clear that patch note is not the place where you want to be abusive or misbehave.

~ Aran, May 27, 2016.

 

This is unrelated to the Patch Notes Thread and any Staff Member may delete this post if they wish (mine, that is).

 

I am not offending nor am I defending anybody, but I wish to point out that Catalina was not being abusive nor were they misbehaving (the post that I have quoted in particular).

However, the post is unnecessarily & negatively eye-catching due to the format (the virtual materials used), such as the color and size used.

 

I personally highly doubt (even if it would be denied now) that you would have received a Permanent Forum Suspension if your post was expressed similar to the following way (I also did attempt to imitate the way you type):

 

-Screenshot-

Spoiler

 

 

Expecting content, being confused and misunderstanding information could possibly happen; I therefore doubt that your sole inquiry is what caused you to sound misbehaving (definitely not abusive though - in my opinion & point of view).

 

 

Thank You.

 

-Regards.
Tsunayoushi, Leader of Lunatics.


Former Challenger Team (EUW) on League of Legends, grounded & created by Swedish Players.

We are to be of kindness and quality; to be an example of honor, respect and patience.

Lunatics' Raffle #1 | Lunatics' Raffle #2

We are Lunatics!

Join & become one of us.


#86
Aran

Aran

    Head Moderator

  • Administrators
  • 5358 posts
  • IGN:Arantir
  • Class:Thief Master

Please do not mess with my patch note. I have said this many times. You want to argue with me?


  • Wraith likes this

#87
Keyos

Keyos

    Mermaid Palace Explorer

  • Moderators
  • 407 posts
  • IGN:Keyos

I put my cat ear 100 to bank and it disappeared

Spoiler

Tried relogging , I didn't get it back.


  • Bongohead likes this
Spoiler

#88
Zen

Zen

    Count Blood's Butler

  • Moderators
  • 732 posts
  • LocationCaballa Island
  • IGN:Zen
  • Class:Gladiator
  • Level:325
@hovado,
Yes. This has always been this way.
I think they took this precaution because it may be easy for the game to think you can take it out while you can't, so in order to avoid this, they did this. That's my thought about it. But yes, always has.

@tsunayoushi,
She has been warned so many times about posting like that in the forums and on her patch notes. Aran has warned everyone, and Catalina has been warned in specific (private messaging) so many times. Not only about posting stuff like this on patch notes, but the font size in general, because we've received so many reports about it, because it's illegible and people don't want it to be on their thread.
She knew she would be banned, but still did it. Petunia was banned for posting like this in the patch notes (and spamming) after being warned so many times.
  • Tathagata and Tsunayoushi like this

#89
cavro

cavro

    Desert Beach Explorer

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts

event suggestion
High exp quest event
like hexathalon on tales of pirates



#90
alphalpha

alphalpha

    Coral Beach Adventurer

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

@hovado,
Yes. This has always been this way.
I think they took this precaution because it may be easy for the game to think you can take it out while you can't, so in order to avoid this, they did this. That's my thought about it. But yes, always has.

 

From a coder's perspective, seems like an easy fix irrespective of the gaming infrastructure.

System checks inventory size

-> If 300/300, check if the item being bought matches the item in user inventory. If yes, user can take it out. If no, user can't take it out.

-> If not 300/300, the user can buy the item from shop as expected.



#91
Aran

Aran

    Head Moderator

  • Administrators
  • 5358 posts
  • IGN:Arantir
  • Class:Thief Master

I put my cat ear 100 to bank and it disappeared

Spoiler

Tried relogging , I didn't get it back.

 

 

Yes, please do not put [RTO] ears and tails in bank (Banker Lisa). They disappear. This is a bug.

 

GM is working on fixing this.

 

The ears and tails saved in bank are not lost; in the database, it is shown that they are still there, but we can't see them.

 

You can test this by trying to fill up your bank. There will be empty-looking slot in the bank occupied by the invisible ears/tails.


  • Keyos likes this

#92
Aran

Aran

    Head Moderator

  • Administrators
  • 5358 posts
  • IGN:Arantir
  • Class:Thief Master

bccbdba8cb.jpg

 

GM has fixed the issue of invisibility of the ears and tails.

 

So now, when you equip them, you can see them on you. [Yes, the tail kinda seems unattached to your body, but still, you can see it.]

 

BUT PLEASE DO NOT SAVE THEM IN BANK!!! 

 

THEY ARE STILL INVISIBLE IN BANK.

 

GM is still not able to fix the bank invisibility issue yet.

 

Note:

 

Please re-patch your client because GM has just updated this.

 

If you didn't re-patch and still using the earlier client, you won't be able to see someone's new ears & tails. 



#93
DarkArkane

DarkArkane

    Desert Beach Explorer

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 38 posts
  • IGN:DarkArkane
  • Class:Dark Lord

I'm having trouble with forging altiverse in CT. I lost an item randomly, even though it says forging was successful. I think it's happened to 2 of my equips so far, including a really nice crimson gun I was working on... I didn't care enough for the 1st item to notice, but this gun: yes. Huge red flag. It was going to be my lion's bread and butter... :/

 

Also, forging occasionally causes an exceptional error.

 

Edit: Occupy Megalopolis has begun! Which... is basically me afking in Mega... Which... I do a lot anyway... Occupy!

 

Edit: Okay, Occupy Mega's over. Figured it out, thanks to SmPlAsEvyOne. :)



#94
W1Z4RD

W1Z4RD

    King of Ugly

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1025 posts
  • LocationIsrael
  • IGN:Wiz
  • Class:K I D
  • Level:004

pls do a video how to fix the cilent.

For those who may have issue logging in:

 

Please go into your game folder and double click on this file: vc_redist_2015.x86.exe. Set it up. Then re-patch as usual.

how to to do it i need video pls.



#95
chorong

chorong

    Mermaid Palace Explorer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 485 posts

Is it just me or can you no longer double client?

 

Edit: Nevermid, just read impy's solution



#96
Soya

Soya

    Desert Beach Explorer

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • LocationKorea, Daejeon
  • IGN:Sens
  • Class:Soul Master
  • Level:400

If GM don't have thinking make new air attr staff,  Please fix Goddess Staff's base MA stat more higher.

 

This is element staff comparison analysis.

 

Dark attr : Lv.340 / [JP]Repakottowando / Base MA range 34 ~ 175 / 3 stars

Elec attr : Lv.290 /  Altiverse Maiden Queen Staff / Base MA range 21 ~ 108 / 5 stars

Air Attr : Lv.305 / Goddess Staff / Base MA range 3 ~ 61 / 3 stars

Water / Soil Attr : Lv.300 / Sweet Marshmallow Hammer 300 / Base MA range 25 ~ 113 / 3 stars

Fire Attr : Lv.335 / Altiverse Crimson Staff / Base MA range 25 ~ 125 / 5 stars

 

I think that wind mage(witch, wizard) have handicap.

Thank you for see my suggestion.

 

 

 

If we do this, will players with air attr-unhappiness finally be happy? 

What air range would you suggest?

~ aran, 2016-05-28


  • Wraith likes this

#97
naszael

naszael

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
My gf's character just suddenly disappeared after the update. How can we fix this?

#98
WongFeiHong

WongFeiHong

    Coral Beach Adventurer

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Character information is glitchy, 0% exp, tm, and 0 hp/mp 

After some tinkering, hp and mp bars are fine after toggling equips.  

 

Base exp bar is still stuck at 0%.  Dying, grinding, quest turn ins all null.  Nothing refreshes the bar back to original percentage.

 

TM exp, my oversight , stays at 0% being that my character is 500 TM level.

 

Is there any solution to refresh the base experience bar?

 

IGN: WongFeiHong

 

 

Are you level 400?

Please show your screenshot of this issue.

~ aran, 2016-05-28



#99
Mizzo

Mizzo

    Selfie Princess 2016 & Game Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 872 posts
  • LocationMissouri
  • IGN:[Mod]Mizzo
  • Class:Duelist
  • Level:400

After some tinkering, hp and mp bars are fine after toggling equips.  

 

Base exp bar is still stuck at 0%.  Dying, grinding, quest turn ins all null.  Nothing refreshes the bar back to original percentage.

 

TM exp, my oversight , stays at 0% being that my character is 500 TM level.

 

Is there any solution to refresh the base experience bar?

 

IGN: WongFeiHong

Hello!

 

Along with what Wong has stated I to have this bug to. I went from like/ rank 33->162 after patch. and it acts as if I have 0%.

 

Here is my status bar before and after patch:

Spoiler

 

Than you Wong for pointing this out. If I hadn't have read this I wouldn't have noticed so soon.

 

Mizzo~

 

 

 

Ah, I see.

For level 400, the yellow EXP bar across the screen was reduced to original and all level 400 exp goes to 0%.

So we all go back to original ranking based on EXP count that we got when we hit 400.

This is a situation I don't have much knowledge to explain properly.

I will ask GM/Coder to see if level 400 players can earn up to 100% EXP again.

~ aran, 2016-05-28


  • andypandy123 likes this

Go Go Harkon Rangers!


#100
Kheops

Kheops

    Black Swamp Explorer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 843 posts
  • IGN:Kheops
Could anyone fix that black screen/freezing issue ?

My game used to go all black when I turned off screen, multitasked or if screensaver loaded (basically anything changing screen resolution while game client is minimized in task bar = black game), before update I could fix this by restoring client windows then change screen resolution for a second, this doesn't work anymore which makes afking impossible :(.
  • Silmeria likes this





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: [RTO], tails, ears, wings, driller pet